Home

Contact IUP

The Inter-University Program is a language center in Beijing governed by a consortium of U.S. universities, which is currently comprised of thirteen schools with leading Chinese studies departments. IUP is headquartered at the University of California, Berkeley. Below is contact information for the administrative office, the field office, and for the individual Board representatives from each member university.

IUP group photo

IUP Administrative Office

Inter-University Program for Chinese Language Studies
Institute of East Asian Studies
2223 Fulton Street, #2318
Room 616, 6th floor
Berkeley, CA 94720-2318
iub@socrates.berkeley.edu
510.642.3873 (phone)
510.643.7062 (fax)



Executive Director

Thomas B. Gold
tbgold@berkeley.edu



Admissions and Program Manager

Karen Cheong
iub@socrates.berkeley.edu



IUP Field Office

清华IUP中文中心
清华大学文北楼502号
北京市海淀区 100084
Inter-University Program
Wen Bei Lou, 502
Tsinghua University
Beijing 100084
CHINA
(86 + 10) 6277-1505 (phone)
(86 + 10) 6277-2221 (fax)
For inquiries about IUP in Beijing, please contact the Resident Director Dr. Kening Li.

IUP is located in the center of the campus on the top three floors of the Wen Bei Lou building, part of Tsinghua's School of Humanities and Social Sciences.



Resident Director

Kening Li 李可宁
iup.likening@gmail.com
(86 + 10) 6277-1505 ext. 102 (phone)

Board Members

Columbia University
Robert Hymes
hymes@columbia.edu

Cornell University
Stephanie A.H. Divo
sah36@cornell.edu

Harvard University
Michael Puett
puett@fas.harvard.edu

Indiana University
Sara Friedman
slfriedm@indiana.edu

Princeton University
Chih-ping Chou
cpchou@princeton.edu

Stanford University
Chao Fen Sun
cfsun@stanford.edu

University of California, Berkeley
Sophie Volpp
volpp@berkeley.edu

University of Chicago
Guy Alitto
g-alitto@uchicago.edu

University of Michigan
Qinghai Chen
chenq@umich.edu

University of Pennsylvania
Victor Mair
vmair@sas.upenn.edu

University of Virginia
Anne Kinney

University of Washington
Zev Handel
zhandel@u.washington.edu

Yale University