Home

People

Stella Kwoh
Academic Director
stellakwoh@berkeley.edu

Colleen Hui
Program Assistant
chui@berkeley.edu

Advisory Committee

Martin Backstrom
Associate Director, Institute of East Asian Studies
UC Berkeley
backstrom@berkeley.edu

Mindy Chiang
Mandarin Teacher, Carlmont High School
Belmont
mchiang@seq.org

Cecilia Chu
Former Coordinator, Chinese Language Program
UC Berkeley
cecilchu@berkeley.edu

Chengzhi Chu
Chinese Language Program Coordinator
UC Davis
czchu@ucdavis.edu

Karen Leong Clancy
Committee of 100
kleongc@sbcglobal.net

Thomas Gold
Professor of Sociology and
Executive Director, Inter-University Program for Chinese Language Studies
UC Berkeley
tbgold@berkeley.edu

Andrew Jones
Chair, Center for Chinese Studies
UC Berkeley
afjones@berkeley.edu

Claire Kramsch
Professor of German and Education
UC Berkeley
ckramsch@berkeley.edu

Stella Kwoh
Academic Director, NCCLP
UC Berkeley
stellakwoh@berkeley.edu

Linda Lei
Director of Foreign Language Assistance Program
Piedmont Unified School District
linda@leifamily.com

Elinor Levine
Program Director, Center for Chinese Studies
UC Berkeley
ccs@berkeley.edu

Ping Liu
Professor, Department of Teacher Education
CSU Long Beach
pliu@csulb.edu

Ling Chi Wang
Associate Professor, Ethnic Studies
UC Berkeley
lcwang@berkeley.edu

Lihua Zhang
Coordinator, Chinese Language Program
UC Berkeley
zhanglihua@berkeley.edu