IEAS Staff

For information about IEAS or its programs, please call the general line, 510-642-2809 or send email to ieas@berkeley.edu. See the Contact IEAS page for mailing addresses and fax numbers.

IEAS Director's Office

Kevin O'Brien – Director
510.642.2809
kobrien@berkeley.edu

Dylan Davis – Associate Director
510.642.2815
davisds@berkeley.edu

Daniel Ureste – Business Manager
510.642.8390
dureste@berkeley.edu

Caverlee Cary – Program Director
510.643.6492
ccary@berkeley.edu

Jennie Chuang – Office Manager/Assistant to the IEAS Director
510.643.6536
jenniechuang@berkeley.edu

IEAS Publications

Katherine Lawn Chouta – Managing Editor
510.643.3378
katechouta@berkeley.edu

Keila Diehl – Managing Editor, Cross-Currents: East Asian History and Culture Review
kdiehl@berkeley.edu

Erik Lyngen – Publications Assistant
510.643.6325
lyngen@berkeley.edu

Center for Buddhist Studies

Robert Sharf – Chair
510.642.6369
rsharf@berkeley.edu

Sanjyot Mehendale – Vice Chair
510.643.5104
sanjyotm@berkeley.edu

Center for Chinese Studies

Sophie Volpp – Chair
510.643.6321
volpp@berkeley.edu

Xiaojie Ma – Program Director
510.643.6321
ccs@berkeley.edu

Skye VanValkenburgh – Visiting Scholar Program Administrator
510.643.6322
ccs-vs@berkeley.edu

Center for Japanese Studies

Dana Buntrock – Chair
510.642.3156
danab@berkeley.edu

Kumi Sawada Hadler – Program Director
510.642.3156
kumi.hadler@berkeley.edu

Tessa Machida – Program Coordinator
510.642.3415
cjs@berkeley.edu

Center for Korean Studies

Laura C. Nelson – Chair
510.642.5674
lcnelson@berkeley.edu

Kelsey Williams – Program Director
510.642.5674
cks@berkeley.edu

Dianne-Enpa Cho – Visiting Scholar Program Coordinator
510.643.6326
cks-vs@berkeley.edu

Center for Southeast Asia Studies

Aihwa Ong – Chair
510.642.3609
aihwaong@berkeley.edu

Sarah Maxim – Vice Chair
510.642.3609
maxims@berkeley.edu

P.Y. and Kinmay W. Tang Center for Silk Road Studies

Sanjyot Mehendale — Chair
510.643.5104
sanjyotm@berkeley.edu

Karen Leong Clancy — Development and Outreach Director
510.642.0333
kleongc@berkeley.edu

Franck Billé — Program Director
510.642.0333
fbille@berkeley.edu

Mongolia Initiative

Caverlee Cary – Program Director
510.643.6492
ccary@berkeley.edu

Asian Survey

Editorial Office: asiansurvey@berkeley.edu

Uk Heo – Editor
510.642.4117

David Fraser – Managing Editor
510.642.4117
dfraser@berkeley.edu