IEAS Staff

For information about IEAS or its programs, please call the general line, 510-642-2809 or send email to ieas@berkeley.edu. See the Contact IEAS page for mailing addresses and fax numbers.

IEAS Director's Office

Kevin O'Brien – Director
510.642.2809
kobrien@berkeley.edu

Dylan Davis – Associate Director
510.642.2815
davisds@berkeley.edu

Daniel Ureste – Business Manager
510.642.8390
dureste@berkeley.edu

Jennie Chuang – Office Manager/Assistant to the IEAS Director
510.642.2809
jenniechuang@berkeley.edu

IEAS Publications

Katherine Lawn Chouta – Managing Editor
510.643.3378
katechouta@berkeley.edu

Erik Lyngen – Publications Assistant
510.643.6325
lyngen@berkeley.edu

Center for Buddhist Studies

Robert Sharf – Chair
510.642.6369
rsharf@berkeley.edu

Sanjyot Mehendale – Vice Chair
510.643.5104
sanjyotm@berkeley.edu

Center for Chinese Studies

Sophie Volpp – Chair
510.643.6321
volpp@berkeley.edu

Xiaojie Ma – Program Director
510.643.6321
ccs@berkeley.edu

Skye VanValkenburgh – Visiting Scholar Program Administrator
510.643.6322
ccs-vs@berkeley.edu

Center for Japanese Studies

Junko Habu – Chair
510.642.3156
habu@berkeley.edu

Kumi Sawada Hadler – Program Director
510.642.3156
kumi.hadler@berkeley.edu

Tessa Machida – Program Coordinator
510.642.3415
cjs@berkeley.edu

Center for Korean Studies

Jinsoon An– Chair
510.642.5674
anjinsoon@berkeley.edu

Kelsey Williams – Program Director
510.642.5674
cks@berkeley.edu

Dianne-Enpa Cho – Visiting Scholar Program Coordinator
510.643.6326
cks-vs@berkeley.edu

Center for Southeast Asia Studies

Nancy Peluso– Chair
510.642.3609
npeluso@berkeley.edu

Sarah Maxim – Vice Chair
510.642.3609
maxims@berkeley.edu

P.Y. and Kinmay W. Tang Center for Silk Road Studies

Sanjyot Mehendale — Chair
510.643.5104
sanjyotm@berkeley.edu

Karen Leong Clancy — Development and Outreach Director
510.642.0333
kleongc@berkeley.edu

Franck Billé — Program Director
510.642.0333
fbille@berkeley.edu

Berkeley APEC Study Center

Vinod (Vinnie) Aggarwal — Director
510.642.2817
vinod@berkeley@berkeley.edu

Andrew Reddie — Deputy Director
areddie@berkeley.edu

Tim Marple — Associate Director
timarple@berkeley.edu

Margaret Kenney — Project Director
margaret_kenney@berkeley.edu

Yue Lin — Project Director
florenceyuelin@berkeley@berkeley.edu

Ishana Ratan — Project Director
ishanaratan@berkeley.edu

Yuhan Zhang — Project Director
zyhberkeley2020@berkeley.edu

Mongolia Initiative

Franck Billé — Program Director
510.642.0333
fbille@berkeley.edu